Staff & Governors

Teaching Staff

  • Mrs L Moore, Headteacher, DSL
  • Mrs C Romp, Assistant Headteacher,  Year 1 (Oak) class teacher (maternity leave)
  • Miss D Sparkes, Assistant Headteacher, SENDCo, Year 3 (Birch) class teacher
  • Miss L McCloskey, Reception (Rowan) class teacher, Forest School Leader, ADSL
  • Miss Nicki Slater, Year 1 (Oak) class teacher (maternity cover)
  • Mrs E Ring, Year 2 (Chestnut) class teacher, Acting Senior Teacher, ADSL, English Leader
  • Mrs M Arnott, Year 3 (Birch)  class teacher, MFL Leader
  • Mrs S Elliott, Year 4 (Willow) class teacher, Science Leader
  • Mr T Kanka, Year 5 (Beech) class teacher, RE Leader, e-safety Leader
  • Mrs S Hayman, Year 6 (Sycamore) class teacher, Maths Leader
  • Mrs C Reeve, Higher Level Teaching Assistant (HLTA)
Support Staff
  • Mrs J Diver, Office Manager
  • Mrs H Bedford, Finance officer
  • Mrs H Clark, Nursery Nurse
  • Mrs A Jacklin, Teaching Assistant and HLTA
  • Mrs W Copeland, Teaching Assistant and HLTA
  • Mrs H Simpkin, Teaching Assistant and HLTA
  • Mrs J Curry, Learning Mentor
  • Mrs S Figge, Teaching Assistant
  • Mrs S Humphreys, Teaching Assistant
  • Mrs L Wilde, Teaching Assistant
  • Miss A Kephart, Teaching Assistant
  • Mrs Z Simonds, Head of Kitchen
  • Mrs G Roissetter, Catering Assistant
  • Mrs D Wells, Catering Assistant
Mid-day Supervisors
Mrs W Copeland, Mrs A Jacklin, Mrs S Figge,
Mrs H Clarke, Mrs L Wilde, Mrs S Humphreys, Mrs H Bedford, Miss A Kephart


Governors of Honington School    (4 Year Term of Office)

All appointed by Suffolk County Council and The Diocese of St Edmundsbury & Ipswich

To view our Governors’ details, please click here